Inaugural Sunday Times Short Story longlist drawn

<p>Petina Gappah, A L Kennedy and Rose Tremain are among the authors long-listed for the inaugural Sunday Times EFG Private Bank Short Story Award.<br /> <br />Twenty writers are competing for the world&rsquo;s largest short story prize, worth &pound;25,000, including Guardian First Book Award-winner Gappah alongside lesser known writers such as former glamour model Kay Sexton and actor Simon Robson. The judges include authors A S Byatt, Hanif Kureishi, Lynn Barber, Nick Hornby and the literary editor of the Sunday Times, Andrew Holgate. The non-voting chair is Lord Matthew Evans, chairman ...

This is subscriber-only content

Not a subscriber? Get unrestricted access to all the news, charts, previews, data & analysis by subscribing from as little as £3 per week.

Why Subscribe?

Every issue of The Bookseller magazine

Unlimited access to (single user)

The Bookseller e-edition app for tablet and mobile

Subscriber-only newsletters

Twice yearly Buyer's Guides worth £50

Discounts on The Bookseller Awards and Conferences

Click here to subscribe now