The Bookseller's Bookshop Heroes is a listing of some of the best individual booksellers in the UK and Ireland.

The list salutes the inspirational managers, superstar hand-sellers, innovative events g⁠urus and canny buyers who are the heart and soul of British and Irish bookselling. 

The Bookshop Heroes are supported by the Booksellers Association.

About Bookshop Heroes

The Bookshop Heroes was first launched in 2020, and is an annual list of the best individual booksellers across the United Kingdom and Ireland. 

The list comes out of both the Booksellers Association Bookshop Heroes Independent Bookshop Week campaign and an expansion of the Individual Bookseller of the Year award that was last given out at the British Book Awards, a.k.a. The Nibbies, in 2019. Recent Individual Bookseller Nibbies have gone to Noor Hemani of Edinburgh's The Lighthouse Bookshop (2019), Blackwell's Aberdeen branch's Greig Watt (2018), and Mariana Mouzinho of Blackwell's Newcastle (2017).⁠