Seven Dials seals deal with 'UK's fittest man'

Seven Dials seals deal with 'UK's fittest man'

Seven Dials has acquired Start Where Others Stop by Zack George, dubbed "the UK’s fittest man".

Senior editor Ru Merritt bought world rights in the book from James Sealey at Strength in Numbers.

According to Orion, the book is "a powerful toolkit for anyone looking to make a change in their lives". It expands on George's "unbreakable mindset" that developed when as an overweight teenager he was challenged by his father to earn himself a Playstation by losing weight.

The synopsis reads: "After losing weight and realising what he could achieve through hard work and determination, Zack put his mind to accomplishing greater challenges. In 2013, after watching a YouTube video documenting that year’s CrossFit Games, he decided to become a CrossFit contender, which has led him to the 2020 UK CrossFit Open, where Zack secured first place. Alongside his achievements in the sport, Zack has also been a strong voice in the community for endorsing change within CrossFit and making the games a more inclusive space.

"Bringing together the nine strategies he has learned from his journey from an overweight lad from Leicester to the UK’s fittest man; Zack’s book is a practical and inspirational guide to achieving your goals, whatever they may be. Whether it’s getting fitter, losing weight, securing a promotion or overcoming a hurdle in a relationship—Start Where Others Stop is a powerful toolkit for anyone looking to make a change in their lives."

Merritt said: "Zack’s personal story is so impressive and his resilience is extraordinary—this will be the perfect book for fans of Ross Edgley and Ant Middleton. Everyone’s had a turbulent year and now, more than ever, it’s easy to lose motivation and give up on our goals. But what I’ve learned from Zack is that this doesn’t have to be the case and I can’t wait for him to share his advice with the world too."

George said: "I want to be able to share what I’ve learnt from my journey to help show others that they really can achieve anything they set their mind to, no matter how big or small the goal is, nothing is ever impossible. Achieving greatness and the life you want is for everyone, not just the elite few and I hope that by sharing my nine key strategies, I can help to transform people’s lives and help them to excel at anything, be it fitness, in work, family life or something else entirely."

Start Where Others Stop will be published by Seven Dials in hardback, e-book and audiobook on 27th May 2021.