Welcome to the YA Book Prize!

We know you love YA fiction, so our aim is to showcase the best YA, awarding the YA Book Prize to a piece of work our expert judges, including young people, think is something special.

The YA Book Prize is awarded annually to the best young adult book written by an author living in the UK or Ireland.

Previous winners of the prize are Louise O'Neill's Only Ever Yours (2015) and Sarah Crossan's One (2016).

Worth £2,000 to the winning author, the prize is presented at Hay Festival.

You can find out more about the books shortlisted for the 2016 prize here, and the authors behind the titles here. And remember to keep an eye on our Twitter @yabookprize for all the latest.


For sponsorship opportunities contact Emma Hare on emma.hare@thebookseller.com.