Tagged: Wylie Agency

Particular signs Sandbrook's series of children's history books

Particular Books has signed a new series of children’s books by historian Dominic Sandbrook. The series is described as “perfect for fans of Horrible Histories” . ... Read more

Faber to release Rooney's third novel Beautiful World, Where Are You, in September

Booksellers have expressed excitement at the news that Sally Rooney's third novel, Beautiful World, Where Are You, will be out from Faber this September.... Read more

Daunt Books Originals acquires 'landmark work' of Black studies professor

Daunt Books Publishing has acquired Ordinary Notes by Christina Sharpe, a work of creative non-fiction about memorial and remembrance.  ... Read more

Picador wins four-way auction for 10 books from Kincaid

Picador has won a four-way auction for 10 books from Jamaica Kincaid, hailed by the publisher as “one of our greatest living writers”. Read more

Sceptre to celebrate East and Southeast Asian identity in essay collection

Sceptre is publishing East Side Voices, a collection of essays by "the brightest East and Southeast Asian voices in Britain today".... Read more

Canongate signs Geoff Dyer's new photography collection

Canongate will publish Geoff Dyer’s See/Saw: Looking at Photographs 2010–2020, later this year. Read more

W&N signs 'ambitious' American novel from Kathleen Alcott

W&N is publishing a novel by Kathleen Alcott, America Was Hard to Find, about a love affair between an astronaut and an anti-war radical.... Read more

Fleet picks up new novel from 'astonishing' Schofield

Fleet has picked up a new novel from Anakana Schofield, described by Rachel Cusk as “fiction of the rarest and darkest kind”. Read more

Faber lands McBride's 'fierce' novel

Faber will publish the next novel, Strange Hotel, by Eimear McBride about a nameless woman who "negotiates her own memories and impulses" across a series of hotel rooms... Read more

Pan Mac wins Elton John's autobiography

Pan Macmillan has acquired Sir Elton John's autobiography alongside sister company Henry Holt in New York, for publication worldwide in 2019.   Read more

Subscribe to RSS - Wylie Agency