Tagged: The Wainwright Prize

Rebanks and Sheldrake win Wainwright Prizes

James Rebanks and Merlin Sheldrake have won this year's Wainwright Prizes for nature and conservation writing. Read more

James Cropper to sponsor Wainwright Prize

The Wainwright Prize for UK Nature and Conservation Writing has entered into a three-year sponsorship deal with James Cropper PLC, a paper-making company based in the... Read more

Sheldrake, Sethi and Attenborough longlisted for Wainwright Prizes

Merlin Sheldrake, Anita Sethi and David Attenborough are among authors to be longlisted for the Wainwright Prizes this year. Read more

McAnulty makes history with Wainwright Prize win

Teenage author Dara McAnulty has become what is reckoned to be the youngest ever winner of a major literary award after scooping the Wainwright Prize for... Read more

Teen conservationist McAnulty shortlisted for Wainwright Prize

Teenage conservationist Dara McAnulty and author Jini Reddy are among the writers shortlisted for this year's Wainwright Prize for UK nature writing. Read more

Longlists for Wainwright Prize and new Global Conservation Writing Award unveiled

The longlist for this year's Wainwright Prize for UK Nature Writing has been announced, including books by Dara McAnulty, Katherine May and Alice Vincent. ... Read more

Wainwright Prize launches new global conservation award

The Wainwright Prize for UK nature writing has launched a new award recognising narrative books that reflect conservation or climate change and how it impacts... Read more

Subscribe to RSS - The Wainwright Prize