Tagged: Transworld

Transworld to publish new Bill Bryson book in October

Bill Bryson returns this year with a new book, to be published in October by Transworld in the UK. Read more

Transworld takes two more of Rhys' historical thrillers

Transworld has acquired two more books by historical novelist Rachel Rhys, the pen name of Tammy Cohen. Read more

Transworld acquires nostalgic love story Mix Tape for six figures

Transworld has acquired Jane Sanderson's latest novel, a "nostalgic and romantic" story called Mix Tape pitched as perfect for fans of David Nicholls and Laura... Read more

Woman's Hour's Jenni Murray writes 'deeply personal memoir' on weight for Transworld

Woman’s Hour presenter Jenni Murray is publishing a book called Fat Cow, Fat Chance with Transworld, investigating the science, social history and psychology of women... Read more

Business professor's 'dynamic' self-help to Transworld

Transworld has bought a straight-talking self-help book from serial entrepreneur and NYU professor Scott Galloway, author of The Four, about applying simple algebra for a happier... Read more

Atkinson to publish new Jackson Brodie novel in 2019

Kate Atkinson is publishing a new Jackson Brodie novel with Transworld in 2019: Big Sky. Read more

Transworld to mark Wood's 25th anniversary with library giveaway

Transworld is celebrating the 25th anniversary of the publication of Val Wood's first novel, The Hungry Tide (Penguin Random House), by giving out 10 sets... Read more

Transworld acquires 'wild' account of remote island living

Transworld has acquired Tamsin Calidas’s I Am An Island, her account of 15 years living on a croft on a remote island in the Hebrides.... Read more

Cuba buys rights to adapt Lesley Kara debut for TV

Screen rights have been sold in a six-way auction for Lesley Kara's debut The Rumour. Read more

Toon's 'outstanding' debut goes to Doubleday

Sceptre editor Francine Toon has written an "outstanding gothic thriller" debut, Pine, to be published by Doubleday. Read more

Subscribe to RSS - Transworld