Tagged: Transworld

Tutu relative’s tale of shared humanity a hit

Mungi Ngomane’s Everyday Ubuntu has been of “tremendous interest” overseas after being acquired by Transworld. Read more

Jo on the go as Transworld ploughs Lavender Farm

Romantic novelist Jo Thomas is moving to Transworld from Headline. Read more

Transworld acquires Eddy de Wind's Auschwitz memoir in pre-empt deal

Transworld has acquired Eddy de Wind’s Holocaust memoir, the only complete book written at Auschwitz, in a pre-empt deal. Read more

Transworld editor's debut Seven Lies goes for seven figures

Transworld editor Lizzy Goudsmit’s “hypnotic thriller” debut, written under a pseudonym, has tipped into the multi-million pound territory through a flurry of 18 international deals including... Read more

Transworld 'perfect fit' for Leaman's wedding dress debut

Transworld have acquired debut novel The Perfect Dress by V&A researcher Louisa Leaman, billed as “a warm, romantic read” about a wedding dress shop owner and her... Read more

Transworld to publish new Bill Bryson book in October

Bill Bryson returns this year with a new book, to be published in October by Transworld in the UK. Read more

Transworld takes two more of Rhys' historical thrillers

Transworld has acquired two more books by historical novelist Rachel Rhys, the pen name of Tammy Cohen. Read more

Transworld acquires nostalgic love story Mix Tape for six figures

Transworld has acquired Jane Sanderson's latest novel, a "nostalgic and romantic" story called Mix Tape pitched as perfect for fans of David Nicholls and Laura... Read more

Woman's Hour's Jenni Murray writes 'deeply personal memoir' on weight for Transworld

Woman’s Hour presenter Jenni Murray is publishing a book called Fat Cow, Fat Chance with Transworld, investigating the science, social history and psychology of women... Read more

Business professor's 'dynamic' self-help to Transworld

Transworld has bought a straight-talking self-help book from serial entrepreneur and NYU professor Scott Galloway, author of The Four, about applying simple algebra for a happier... Read more

Subscribe to RSS - Transworld