Tagged: Royal Society of Literature

Evaristo to mentor emerging writers of colour in Sky Arts project

Bernardine Evaristo is collaborating with the Royal Society of Literature to create a mentoring award scheme for emerging authors of colour as part of a £300,000... Read more

Beaumont-Thomas leaves Waterstones to manage events for RSL

Former Waterstones events manager Rosie Beaumont-Thomas has joined the Royal Society of Literature (RSL) to lead events programming for its 200th anniversary. Read more

RSL celebrates Levy as Baddiel, Beard and Fry made Fellows

The Royal Society of Literature celebrated the late Andrea Levy’s contribution to literature last night, as it elected 45 new Fellows and Honorary Fellows. ... Read more

Two thirds of professional writers earn less than £10k, RSL survey finds

Sixty-seven percent of professional writers earned £10,000 or less in 2018, a Royal Society of Literature poll of more than 2,000 authors has found, with... Read more

Rooney takes £10k Encore Award for Normal People

Sally Rooney’s Normal People (Faber) has won the £10,000 Royal Society of Literature’s Encore Award for a second novel.... Read more

Rooney shortlisted for RSL's Encore Awards

Sally Rooney has been nominated for the Encore Award, in a shortlist dominated by independent presses. Read more

Edemariam wins £10k Ondaatje Prize for 'outstanding' family memoir

Guardian journalist Aida Edemariam has won the £10,000 RSL Ondaatje Prize for her “outstanding and highly unusual memoir” about her grandmother’s life in Ethiopia, The Wife’s Tale:... Read more

Winn and Pearce make RSL Christopher Bland Prize shortlist

Raynor Winn and A J Pearce are among the authors on the six-strong shortlist for the inaugural Royal Society of Literature Christopher Bland Prize. ... Read more

Podcasts and writing workshops scoop RSL Literature Matters Awards

Podcasts, writing workshops and a collection of short stories are among the winners of this year’s RSL Literature Matters Awards.  Read more

Blair and Le Brun take the RSL's Giles St Aubyn Awards

Laurence Blair and Lily Le Brun have won the Royal Society of Literature (RLS) Giles St Aubyn Awards for first commissioned works of non-fiction.... Read more

Subscribe to RSS - Royal Society of Literature