Tagged: Romantic Novelists' Association

Johnson wins RNA Outstanding Achievement Award

Writer Milly Johnson has won the Romantic Novelists' Association (RNA) 2020 Outstanding Achievement Award for her "extraordinary contribution" to the genre. Read more

Hera Books, Beaumont and O’Donoghue shortlisted for RNA awards

Hera Books founders Keshini Naidoo and Lindsay Mooney, agent Diana Beaumont and Promising Young Women author Caroline O’Donoghue are some of the professionals who have made the shortlists for the Romantic... Read more

Avon earns two nominations for RNA new writer award

The Romantic Novelists' Association (RNA) has announced the line-up for its Joan Hessayon Award for new writers with two Avon titles in the running.... Read more

RNA forms LGBTQ+ Rainbow Chapter

The Romantic Novelists' Association (RNA) has formed a Rainbow Chapter for members who identify as LGBTQ+ or who are writing novels featuring LGBTQ+ characters.... Read more

More men join the RNA as genre overcomes 'snobbery'

More men are joining the Romantic Novelists' Association and writing romantic fiction under their own names as the genre overcomes a "lurking literary snobbery", RNA... Read more

Pictures of the week

See Andersen Press and Ursula Mackenzie celebrating big anniversaries, along with award ceremonies for the Bord Gáis Energy Irish Book Awards 2016, the J M... Read more

Carole Blake named agent of the year at RNAs

The late agent Carole Blake has been honoured with the Agent of the Year award at the Romantic Novelists' Association's (RNA) second industry awards.... Read more

Accent gets four on RNA Joan Hessayon shortlist

Four Accent Press titles have been shortlisted for the Romantic Novelists’ Association’s “prestigious” Joan Hessayon Award for new writers. Read more

Iona Grey wins Romantic Novel of the Year

Iona Grey has been honoured with the Romantic Novelists’ Association’s "highest accolade", The Goldsboro Books Romantic Novel of the Year, for her book Letters to... Read more

Fern Britton to host RNA awards as shortlists are revealed

Authors including Liz Fenwick, Adele Parks and Milly Johnson will battle it out to win the Romantic Novel of the Year Award after the shortlists... Read more

Subscribe to RSS - Romantic Novelists' Association