Tagged: Penguin Press

Penguin Press signs Thrall's portrait of Palestine life in three-way auction

Penguin Press has signed a "dramatic and deeply tragic" portrait of life in Palestine by Nathan Thrall after a three-way auction.  Read more

Tributes to 'giant' Roberto Calasso after death, aged 80

Tributes have been paid to “giant of world literature” Roberto Calasso, after the author and Adelphi Edizioni publisher died in Milan, aged 80.... Read more

Allen Lane scoops Fowler's British countryside history in 12-way auction

Allen Lane has signed Professor Corinne Fowler’s “landmark” history of the British countryside in a six-figure deal after a 12-way auction. ... Read more

Allen Lane pre-empts 'thrilling' new history of East Germany by Hoyer

Allen Lane has pre-empted Beyond the Wall by Katja Hoyer, a "thrilling" new history of East Germany.  Read more

Neil Price | 'The Viking mind is far away from us today, but occasionally just about tangible'

The very first thing Neil Price wrote when he began his history of the Vikings, The Children of Ash and Elm (Penguin), was not an... Read more

Penguin Press signs 'vital' Spiegelhalter and Masters book on coronavirus data

Penguin Press has signed Covid by Numbers, a "vital" data-driven examination of the coronavirus pandemic by leading statisticians David Spiegelhalter and Anthony Masters.  ... Read more

Particular signs Sandbrook's series of children's history books

Particular Books has signed a new series of children’s books by historian Dominic Sandbrook. The series is described as “perfect for fans of Horrible Histories” . ... Read more

Particular scoops Mitchell's Caribbean cookbook in four-way auction

Particular Books has won a four-way auction for Kin, a Caribbean cookbook with “serious cultural intent” by Marie Mitchell. Read more

Allen Lane wins nine-way auction for Fryar's Britain and Caribbean history

Allen Lane has won a nine-way auction for an “ambitious and resonant” history of Britain’s relationship with the Caribbean by writer and academic Christienna Fryar.... Read more

Allen Lane wins three-way tussle for debut Free and Equal

Allen Lane has won a three-way auction for an "ambitious and uplifting political intervention", grounded in the thought of John Rawls, by economist, philosopher and debut... Read more

Subscribe to RSS - Penguin Press