Tagged: Nibbies

British Book Awards 2020: Books of the Year shortlists revealed

The eight shortlists for the British Book Awards have been revealed with heavyweights Margaret Atwood, Bernardine Evaristo, Philip Pullman and David Walliams all in the... Read more

British Book Awards 2020: Nibbies unveils #30from30 super list

Books by J K Rowling, E L James, Peter Kay, Stephenie Meyer, Philip Pullman and Zadie Smith will battle it out to be crowned the... Read more

British Book Awards 2020: Sykes, Rayner and Candlish among Nibbies judges

Authors Pandora Sykes, Jay Rayner and Louise Candlish join former MP Luciana Berger, journalist Charlie Brinkhurst-Cuff, broadcaster Tina Daheley, and the BBC's Director of Arts... Read more

The British Book Awards 2020: one week left to submit entries

There is one week left to submit entries to the British Book Awards 2020. The deadline for submissions is Friday 7th February at 6 p.m.... Read more

Entries open for British Book Awards 2020

The Nibbies are to return in 2020 to celebrate three decades, with another gala ceremony awarding the best of the British book trade. Read more

Bookshop Heroes to be crowned in new Bookseller feature backed by BA and HarperCollins

The Bookseller is to create a Rising Stars-style listing of individual booksellers to coincide with the Booksellers Association Conference in September 2020. The Bookshop Heroes special, supported... Read more

Penguin General and W H Smith Travel crowned in BBA trade awards

Penguin General and W H Smith Travel won two of the biggest prizes at The British Book Awards, scooping Publisher of the Year and Retailer... Read more

Shortlists for inaugural Small Press of the Year award revealed

Forty-one small presses have made it into the regional and country shortlists of The British Book Awards’ new prize for Small Presses, sponsored by the... Read more

British Book Awards reveals shortlists for Independent Bookshop of the Year

The British Book Awards, or Nibbies, has revealed the regional shortlists for the 2019 Independent Bookshop of the Year, sponsored by Gardners Books. Read more

Burley, Eddo-Lodge and Rayner among Nibbies judges

Authors Adam Kay, Reni Eddo-Lodge, David Solomons and Jay Rayner join Labour MP Jess Phillips, “Sky News” presenter Kay Burley and ITV regular, CBeebies presenter... Read more

Subscribe to RSS - Nibbies