Tagged: McIlvanney Prize

Russell, MacBride and Parks make McIlvanney Prize shortlist

Craig Russell, Stuart MacBride and Alan Parks have joined two debut writers on the McIlvanney Prize shortlist, which honours the best in Scottish crime fiction.... Read more

Bloody Scotland festival to go ahead as hybrid event

Bloody Scotland International Crime Festival is to go ahead as a live event in September and it will also run a streaming service, thanks to funding from... Read more

McIlvanney Prize launches new award

The McIlvanney Prize is launching a new award for 2019 for Scottish Crime Debut of the Year.  Read more

Liam McIlvanney wins McIlvanney Prize

Liam McIlvanney has won the McIlvanney Prize 2018 for The Quaker (HarperCollins).  Read more

Calman, Flood and Sisterson to judge McIlvanney prize

Susan Calman, Alison Flood and Craig Sisterson have been revealed as the judges for this year's McIlvanney Prize for Scottish Crime Book of the Year.... Read more

Mina's The Long Drop wins McIlvanney Prize

Denise Mina's The Long Drop (Harvill Secker) has been awarded the McIlvanney Prize for Scottish crime book of the year.... Read more

McDermid and Mina up for McIlvanney Prize

Val McDermid and Denise Mina have been named among the five finalists for the McIlvanney Prize for Scottish Crime Book of the Year 2017.... Read more

Comedian Susan Calman to judge McIlvanney Prize

Scottish comedian Susan Calman is to judge the 2017 McIlvanney Prize for Scottish crime writing, to be presented at Bloody Scotland festival in September. Read more

Brookmyre wins Bloody Scotland's McIlvanney Prize

Chris Brookmyre has won the £1,000 McIlvanney Prize, previously known as the Scottish Crime Book of the Year, presented at the Bloody Scotland festival in... Read more

Subscribe to RSS - McIlvanney Prize