Tagged: Eleanor Farjeon Award

Morpurgo wins Eleanor Farjeon Award

Author Michael Morpurgo is the winner of this year’s Eleanor Farjeon Award for outstanding contribution to the world of children’s books. Read more

Eaton and Felone recognised by CBC awards

Former associate publisher at Penguin Random House Children’s Annie Eaton, Knights Of co-founder Aimée Felone and school librarian Karen Windmill were the inaugural winners of... Read more

Co-chairs look to rejuvenate CBC

The Children’s Book Circle (CBC) is stepping up its activity in a move to refresh and refocus the organisation, with changes being made to its... Read more

50th Eleanor Farjeon Award given to John Agard

The Eleanor Farjeon Award, now in its 50th year, was given to children’s poet John Agard. Read more

Polka Theatre wins Eleanor Farjeon Award

Polka Theatre has won the 2014 Eleanor Farjeon award, which is given every year for outstanding service to the world of children’s books. The £2,000... Read more

Subscribe to RSS - Eleanor Farjeon Award