Tagged: Clio Cornish

Penguin Michael Joseph tempts Trigiani from S&S UK

Adriana Trigiani has moved from Simon & Schuster UK to Penguin Michael Joseph.  Read more

Michael Joseph snares 'sharp, unsettling' thriller from Bartz

Penguin Michael Joseph has landed Brookyln-based journalist Andrea Bartz's "nail-biting" thriller, We Were Never Here. Read more

Penguin Michael Joseph buys 'chilling' Netley ghost story debut

Penguin Michael Joseph has bought “chilling” ghost story The Whistling by debut author Rebecca Netley at auction. Read more

MJ wins auction for Van Rensburg's 'game-changing' debut

Michael Joseph has acquired The Downfall and a second novel, Eden Lost, by debut author Laure Van Rensburg in a six-figure deal after a six-way auction. ... Read more

MJ wins auction for 'nerve-shredding' Middleton debut

Michael Joseph has acquired When They Find Her, an "emotional" and "nerve-shredding" debut about a mother who has lost custody of her young daughter. ... Read more

HQ's Clio Cornish joins Michael Joseph

HQ commissioning editor Clio Cornish is joining Michael Joseph in a newly created role as editorial director this September. Read more

48-hour pre-empt from HQ for Crosby's 'breathtaking' debut

HQ has secured a debut novel from Polly Crosby through a “significant” six-figure pre-empt within two days of submission for summer 2020. Read more

Cornish and Mursell become commissioning editors at HQ

HQ has promoted editors Clio Cornish and Charlotte Mursell to commissioning editors following their "smart, creative and commercial" acquisitions for the HarperCollins imprint.... Read more

HQ scoops film-maker's 'emotional' debut

HQ has acquired the debut novel Love & Other Things to Live For, described as being perfect for fans of Sally Rooney and Dolly Alderton, by... Read more

HQ pre-empts Windrush crime novel

HQ has pre-empted a debut novel about the Windrush community in a “significant” six-figure pre-empt. Read more

Subscribe to RSS - Clio Cornish