Tagged: Clio Cornish

HQ's Clio Cornish joins Michael Joseph

HQ commissioning editor Clio Cornish is joining Michael Joseph in a newly created role as editorial director this September. Read more

48-hour pre-empt from HQ for Crosby's 'breathtaking' debut

HQ has secured a debut novel from Polly Crosby through a “significant” six-figure pre-empt within two days of submission for summer 2020. Read more

Cornish and Mursell become commissioning editors at HQ

HQ has promoted editors Clio Cornish and Charlotte Mursell to commissioning editors following their "smart, creative and commercial" acquisitions for the HarperCollins imprint.... Read more

HQ scoops film-maker's 'emotional' debut

HQ has acquired the debut novel Love & Other Things to Live For, described as being perfect for fans of Sally Rooney and Dolly Alderton, by... Read more

HQ pre-empts Windrush crime novel

HQ has pre-empted a debut novel about the Windrush community in a “significant” six-figure pre-empt. Read more

Seni Glaister to pen two for HQ

HQ will publish two books by Seni Glaister, the co-founder and former chief executive of The Book People. Read more

HQ signs 'addictive' Hounslow-based thriller debut

HarperCollins imprint HQ has acquired world English language rights to two books by IT officer and screenwriter, Khurrum Rahman. Read more

Literary thriller and Berlin debut novelist signed by HQ

HarperCollins imprint HQ has acquired two new titles: a book club read from author and journalist, Allegra Huston and an explosive literary thriller by 24... Read more

Book and TV rights snapped up for Newham's crime debut

HQ has won two books by debut author Vicky Newham with TV rights selling to Playground Entertainment after a "hard-fought" five-way auction. Read more

June Sarpong to publish Diversify with HQ

HQ is to publish a "timely, truly global book" celebrating diversity by TV presenter June Sarpong in May 2017. Read more

Subscribe to RSS - Clio Cornish