Tagged: Astrid Lindgren Memorial award

US author Woodson wins £430k Astrid Lindgren Award

American author Jacqueline Woodson has won the SEK5m (£430,000) Astrid Lindgren Memorial Award 2018 for her “masterful characterisation and deep understanding of the adolescent psyche”.... Read more

Meg Rosoff wins Astrid Lindgren Award

Meg Rosoff has been announced as the winner of the 2016 Astrid Lindgren Memorial Award. Read more

Blake, Ahlberg, Jeffers and Gaiman in line for ALMA

Shirley Hughes, Quentin Blake and Allan Ahlberg are just some of the UK-based authors longlisted for the 2016 Astrid Lindgren Memorial Award (ALMA) for outstanding... Read more

Almond, Rosen and Ness nominated for Astrid Lindgren award

UK authors David Almond, Michael Rosen (pictured) and Patrick Ness, alongside specialist children’s bookshop Letterbox Library, are among a total of 197 candidates nominated for... Read more

Subscribe to RSS - Astrid Lindgren Memorial award