Tagged: Hodder Children's Books

BA restarts Children's Book of the Month scheme with Diddle That Dummed

The Diddle That Dummed (Hodder Children's) by Kes Gray and Fred Blunt has been selected as the Booksellers Association's Children's Book of the Month for... Read more

Dean Atta: 'Reading as widely as possible will help make you a better writer'

Dean Atta answers our questions about his debut YA novel, The Black Flamingo (Hodder Children's Books), which is told in verse and has been shortlisted... Read more

Jack Ryder to publish début children's novel with Hodder

Hachette Children’s Group has acquired two magical middle-grade titles from writer and actor Jack Ryder. The books are described as perfect for fans of Enid... Read more

HCG bags queer reimagining of Grease

Hachette Children’s Group has bagged “a modern-day queer reimagining of ‘Grease’” by Australian YA writer Sophie Gonzales. Read more

HCG scoops Byrne's YA afterlife love story

Hachette Children’s Group has scooped a YA lesbian love story set in the afterlife by Tanya Byrne in a two-book deal. Read more

Syrian refugee inspired tale sells to HCG

Hachette Children’s Group has acquired a picture book inspired by the refugee crisis in Syria by Rachel Ip and Anneli Bray. Read more

HCG buys YA inspired by Black Panther

Hachette Children’s Group has bought the UK rights to Slay by US debut author Brittney Morris, who was inspired to write after watching the Marvel... Read more

Magic Light Pictures options Mr Panda

TV production company Magic Light Pictures has optioned the Mr Panda picture series by Steve Antony. Read more

HCG to publish Oseman’s online graphic novel

Hachette Children’s Group (HCG) has acquired world rights to Heartstopper, a graphic novel by Alice Oseman that was first published as a webcomic.... Read more

Sandra Dieckmann signs two-book deal with HCG

Hachette Children’s Group (HCG) has signed a two-book deal with author and illustrator Sandra Dieckmann. Read more

Subscribe to RSS - Hodder Children's Books