Tagged: Hodder Children's Books

Jack Ryder to publish début children's novel with Hodder

Hachette Children’s Group has acquired two magical middle-grade titles from writer and actor Jack Ryder. The books are described as perfect for fans of Enid... Read more

HCG bags queer reimagining of Grease

Hachette Children’s Group has bagged “a modern-day queer reimagining of ‘Grease’” by Australian YA writer Sophie Gonzales. Read more

HCG scoops Byrne's YA afterlife love story

Hachette Children’s Group has scooped a YA lesbian love story set in the afterlife by Tanya Byrne in a two-book deal. Read more

Syrian refugee inspired tale sells to HCG

Hachette Children’s Group has acquired a picture book inspired by the refugee crisis in Syria by Rachel Ip and Anneli Bray. Read more

HCG buys YA inspired by Black Panther

Hachette Children’s Group has bought the UK rights to Slay by US debut author Brittney Morris, who was inspired to write after watching the Marvel... Read more

Magic Light Pictures options Mr Panda

TV production company Magic Light Pictures has optioned the Mr Panda picture series by Steve Antony. Read more

HCG to publish Oseman’s online graphic novel

Hachette Children’s Group (HCG) has acquired world rights to Heartstopper, a graphic novel by Alice Oseman that was first published as a webcomic.... Read more

Sandra Dieckmann signs two-book deal with HCG

Hachette Children’s Group (HCG) has signed a two-book deal with author and illustrator Sandra Dieckmann. Read more

Gray and Field strike deal for new picture book series

Kes Gray and Jim Field, the author and illustrator behind the Oi! brand, are planning a new picture book series with Hachette Children’s Group.... Read more

Teenage blogger Lucy Powrie strikes three-book deal with Hachette

Hachette Children’s Group has acquired a three-book teen series from founder of #UKYAChat, blogger and YouTuber Lucy Powrie in a pre-emptive deal. Read more

Subscribe to RSS - Hodder Children's Books