Tagged: Hodder Children's Books

'Mesmerising tale' from Almond to Hachette Children's

Hachette Children’s Group has acquired Bone Music from David Almond, described as "a masterpiece that speaks to a modern audience about the ancient past and contemporary struggles."... Read more

Hachette Children's to publish graphic novel about mental health

Hachette Children's Group will publish The Sad Ghost Club, a graphic novel tackling mental health by author and illustrator Lize Meddings.... Read more

Hachette Children's Group secures two YA novels-in-verse from Dean Atta

​Hachette Children’s Group has acquired two YA novels-in-verse from Dean Atta, including a "must-read queer romance" publishing in 2021. Read more

Hodder Children's to publish second title by Brittney Morris

Hodder Children's Books will publish Brittney Morris' YA title The Cost of Knowing in March 2021, the second title in a two-book deal.... Read more

'Queer body positive' YA in translation to Hodder

A "feel-good" YA romance, celebrating self-acceptance and standing up to bullying and homophobia, has been acquired by the Hodder Children's Books imprint. Read more

BA restarts Children's Book of the Month scheme with Diddle That Dummed

The Diddle That Dummed (Hodder Children's) by Kes Gray and Fred Blunt has been selected as the Booksellers Association's Children's Book of the Month for... Read more

Dean Atta: 'Reading as widely as possible will help make you a better writer'

Dean Atta answers our questions about his debut YA novel, The Black Flamingo (Hodder Children's Books), which is told in verse and has been shortlisted... Read more

Jack Ryder to publish début children's novel with Hodder

Hachette Children’s Group has acquired two magical middle-grade titles from writer and actor Jack Ryder. The books are described as perfect for fans of Enid... Read more

HCG bags queer reimagining of Grease

Hachette Children’s Group has bagged “a modern-day queer reimagining of ‘Grease’” by Australian YA writer Sophie Gonzales. Read more

HCG scoops Byrne's YA afterlife love story

Hachette Children’s Group has scooped a YA lesbian love story set in the afterlife by Tanya Byrne in a two-book deal. Read more

Subscribe to RSS - Hodder Children's Books