Tagged: CWA

CWA Daggers cash prizes return as authors allowed to self-nominate

The Crime Writers’ Association (CWA) Daggers will award cash prizes again after more than a decade, with the rules also changing to allow authors to... Read more

Griffiths made bookseller champion by CWA

The Crime Writers’ Association (CWA) has appointed author Elly Griffiths to the role of booksellers champion, as National Crime Reading Month begins across the UK.... Read more

Maxim Jakubowski made CWA chair

Maxim Jakubowski has been appointed the new chair of the Crime Writers’ Association (CWA). Read more

National Crime Reading Month to launch in June

Libraries, booksellers, publishers and festivals are being invited to take part in National Crime Reading Month this June. Read more

Martina Cole receives CWA Diamond Dagger

Martina Cole has been awarded the highest honour in British crime writing, the Crime Writers’ Association (CWA) Diamond Dagger, almost 30 years after she was "dismissed by... Read more

Waines, Veitch Smith and Watt headline virtual National Crime Reading Month

A J Waines, Fiona Veitch Smith and Holly Watt will feature in this year's National Crime Reading Month, which is now online due to the... Read more

Indies dominate CWA shortlist for best crime and mystery publisher

Indie presses dominate the six-strong shortlist for the inaugural Crime Writers’ Association (CWA) Dagger for the Best Crime and Mystery Publisher of the Year. ... Read more

‘Loss of library market making publishers risk-averse’, says Ann Cleeves

Crime writer Ann Cleeves has said the loss of the once-reliable library market is stopping publishers from taking risks on more adventurous writing, including debuts... Read more

Linda Stratmann elected as CWA chair

The Crime Writers’ Association has elected Victorian crime specialist Linda Stratmann as its new chair. Read more

CWA appoints Jakubowski as publishers’ liaison officer

The Crime Writers’ Association has appointed Maxim Jakubowski as its first ever publishers’ liaison officer.  Read more

Subscribe to RSS - CWA