Tagged: Anne Enright

Student Deepa Anappara takes the £10k Deborah Rogers award

University of East Anglia PhD student Deepa Anappara has won the second Deborah Rogers Foundation Writers Award for her "completely assured" tale set in the slums of... Read more

Deborah Rogers Award reveals 'hugely interesting' shortlist

The judges of the 2018 Deborah Rogers Writers’ Award have revealed a "varied and hugely interesting" shortlist of three first-time writers: Dima Alzayat, Deepa Anappara... Read more

Enright, Yanagihara, Seethaler on Dublin Literary Award shortlist

Irish Laureate for Fiction Anne Enright is shortlisted for the €100,000 (£84,932.00) International Dublin Literary Award, alongside authors from 10 other countries including Angola, Mozambique... Read more

Inaugural BAMB Readers Awards shortlists revealed

Anne Enright, Matt Haig and Sarah Crossan are all vying for trophies in the inaugural Books Are My Bag Readers Awards, supported by National Book... Read more

Pictures of the week

Parties for Penguin Random House Children's, Floris Books and Yellow Kite make our latest picture gallery, along with pictures from Independent Booksellers Week and a... Read more

Enright leads IBW Book Award winners

On the eve of Independent Booksellers’ Week, the winners of the IBW Book Awards have been revealed, while authors have praised the work of independent... Read more

McInerney's 'brave' debut wins Baileys Women’s Prize for Fiction

Lisa McInerney has won the 2016 Baileys Women’s Prize for Fiction for her debut The Glorious Heresies (John Murray). Read more

Enright favourite to win Baileys prize

It could be second time lucky for author Anne Enright as bookmakers William Hill have her as odds-on favourite to win the Bailey’s Women’s Prize... Read more

Rothschild's debut makes Baileys Prize shortlist

Writer and film-maker Hannah Rothschild is the only British author to have made the 2016 Bailey’s Women’s Prize for Fiction shortlist. Read more

Atkinson and Yanagihara make Baileys Women's Prize longlist

Kate Atkinson and Hanya Yanagihara are among the 20 longlisted authors for the Baileys Women's Prize for Fiction, announced today. Read more

Subscribe to RSS - Anne Enright