Tagged: Alan Hollinghurst

Smith and Pullman top the critics’ picks

Ali Smith’s seasonal novel Winter (Hamish Hamilton), Sally Rooney’s "perfectly observed" début Conversations with Friends (Faber) and the eagerly anticipated first instalment of Philip Pullman’s Book of Dust trilogy, La Belle Sauvage (Penguin/David... Read more

Rushdie, Hollinghurst, Waters headline Cheltenham Literature Festival

Roddy Doyle, Ian Rankin and Salman Rushdie are some of the authors revealed on the line-up at the Times and the Sunday Times Cheltenham Literature... Read more

Kate Clanchy: Meeting the English

Poet Kate Clanchy's new novel is perfect for fans of Alan Hollinghurst, Ali Smith and Zoe Heller Read more

dangerous liaisons

Sex and lies fill Alan Hollinghurst's intriguing novel, The Stranger's Child, portraying a century of love and loss. Adam Mars-Jones meets the author. Read more

We Love This Booker Nominee: Alan Hollinghurst

Alan Hollinghurst's The Stranger's Child has been longlisted for the prestigious Man Booker Prize. We Love This Book knew he was one to watch after... Read more

Subscribe to RSS - Alan Hollinghurst