Two from Durrant for Mulholland

Two from Durrant for Mulholland

Mulholland Books has acquired a psychological suspense novel, Under Your Skin, and a second novel, by Sabine Durrant.

Editor Ruth Tross acquired UK and Commonwealth rights, excluding Canada, from Judith Murray of Greene & Heaton, winning a five-way auction. Mulholland will publish in April 2013.

The book tells the story of a daytime TV presenter whose comfortable life is overturned when she finds the body of a strangled woman; it is described as "a gripping psychological thriller in which nothing can be assumed and no one should be trusted".

Tross said: "Under Your Skin is a book that you race through, heart pounding, and immediately press on to your friends, colleagues, people in the street. The combination of the fantastic narrator and the compelling and brilliantly twisting plot is sure to appeal to fans of S J Watson and Rosamund Lupton.

"You simply won't be able to stop reading once you start, and we have an ambitious campaign planned for hardback publication next spring."