Three new Mark Billingham novels to Little, Brown

Three new Mark Billingham novels to Little, Brown

Little, Brown has acquired three new novels by bestseller Mark Billingham.

Ed Wood acquired UK and Commonwealth rights to the novels from Sarah Lutyens at Lutyens and Rubinstein.

Billingham recently hit the number one position in the paperback fiction chart with his latest novel to feature DI Tom Thorne, Time of Death, which is being adapted for a “major" BBC drama this autumn alongside 2008 novel In the Dark.

Little, Brown m.d. Charlie King called Billingham "a true master of crime fiction”. He said: "We have exciting, ambitious plans up our sleeves, and we can’t wait to see what Mark has in store next for his readers."

The first of the three new novels will be published in 2017. Billingham’s new standalone novel, Die of Shame, publishes on 5th May, and centres around an addiction therapy group in which one member is a murderer.