S&S sells indie author into six territories

S&S sells indie author into six territories

Simon & Schuster UK pre-empted world rights to two novels by previously self-published author Andy Jones, with sales for the first title already being sold in six territories.

S&S editorial director Clare Hey bought world rights for the two books from Mark Stanton of Jenny Brown Associates. Jones is a London-based advertising executive who self-published Girl99 in 2012.

The first book, Fisher & Ivy, is a romantic comedy “for fans of Nicholls, Simsion and Hornby”, which S&S will release in spring 2015. The book has been sold into the US, Canada, Italy, Israel, Brazil and Portugal with an auction under way in Germany.