Robin Stevens signs deal for eighth mystery

Robin Stevens signs deal for eighth mystery

Penguin Random House Children’s imprint Puffin will publish the eighth book in Robin Stevens’ Murder Most Unladylike series next year.

The publisher acquired UK and Commonwealth rights to the book, which is as yet untitled, from Gemma Cooper at The Bent Agency. The seventh mystery in the series, Death in the Spotlight, publishes this autumn.

Stevens said: “Every Murder Most Unladylike book is a joy to write. This is a world I care deeply about, and I feel very lucky that my books have found so many readers who love Daisy and Hazel as much as I do. I am delighted that Puffin have given me the opportunity to write the eighth adventure in my series - it really is a dream come true. I can't wait to go back to Deepdean School for Girls for yet another shocking murder mystery.”

The first book in the series, also called Murder Most Unladylike, was published in 2014 and won the Waterstones Children’s Book Prize in the younger fiction category. Together, the books in the series have sold 361,820 copies through Nielsen BookScan and 500,000 across all formats, according to PRH.