Pan Mac acquires new title from Susanna Jones

Pan Macmillan has acquired  world rights in a "superb" new novel from Susanna Jones, author of The Missing Person's Guide to Love.

When Nights Were Cold is a "gripping tale of ambition and rivalry, madness and revenge in the vein of Sarah Waters and Beryl Bainbridge" according to Pan Mac.

Publisher Maria Rejt acquired world rights from A M Heath. The title will be published on 6th January 2012.