Non Pratt joins Bookseller Industry Awards judges

Non Pratt joins Bookseller Industry Awards judges

Author Non Pratt has joined the judging panel for the Bookseller Industry Awards, alongside fellow writer Matt Haig and Reading Agency chief executive Sue Wilkinson.

Pratt's debut novel Trouble (Walker) has been nominated for several awards, having been shortlisted for the inaugural YA Book Prize, and longlisted for the CILIP Carnegie Medal and the Bradford Boase Award for first books.

She will now sit on the judging panel for the retail awards of the Bookseller Industry Awards, helping to choose the winners for categories including Independent Bookshop of the Year, sponsored by Gardners, HarperCollins Young Retailer of the Year, Manager of the Year, Children's Bookseller of the Year and the overall Book Retailer of the Year prize.

Other judges deciding on this year's winners include Radio 2 Book Club producer Joe Haddow, The Charleston Trust director Alistair Burtenshaw, the Financial Times' media correspondent Henry Mance and former Four Colman Getty m.d. Liz Sich. They will be joined by publishing lawyer Alex Hardy and Guildford Book Festival creative director Jim Parks, as well as Bookseller staff.

Submissions for the awards close on Friday (20th February). New awards this year include a prize for the Book of the Year, given to a title that best embodies good publishing, and an award for Digital Business of the Year, combining previous prizes for e-book retailer and digital strategy.

The winners of all the awards will be announced at a ceremony at the Hilton Park Lane on 11th May.

To submit an entry, or to book tickets for the event, visit the Bookseller Industry Awards website.