Nominations open for h.Club 100 awards

Nominations open for h.Club 100 awards

The Hospital Club h.Club 100 campaign for the most influential and innovative people in the UK’s creative industries, has opened for public nominations.

The awards, formally known as The Hospital Club h.Club 100 in partnership with the Creative Industries Council and now in their seventh year, honour people in 10 categories including publishing and writing.

The publishing and writing category will be judged by Philip Jones, editor of The Bookseller; Simon Trewin, head of the literary division of WME in the UK; Damian Horner, brand development director at Hachette UK; and Richard Mollet, chief executive of The Publishers Association. The other categories are advertising, marketing and PR; arts and design; broadcast; gaming; fashion; film; music; theatre and performance; and rising stars for under 25s. The judges for each category will select nine winners from the nominations received for that category, and will create a shortlist from which a final winner will be chosen by public vote.

For the first time this year the h.Club 100 Awards will also present The h.Club Foundation’s Charity Award, which recognises charities and social enterprises that have made an outstanding contribution to supporting youth employment and education projects in the creative industries over the past year.

Also presented will be The Creative Industries Council Award, which is to a member of the h.Club 100 that has demonstrated recognition of Cross-Industry Collaboration.

Public nominations are now open at the h.Club 100 website. Nominees must be UK based.

The winners will be awarded at a ceremony at the Hospital Club Studio in London on Thursday 1st October.

Last year’s publishing and writing winners were Folio Prize founder Andrew Kidd; Andy Quinn and Sion Hamilton from Foyles; author Caitlin Moran; Unbound c.e.o. Dan Kieran; Hannah Telfer, Penguin Random House UK’s group director, consumer and commercial development; Jason Seiken, chief content officer and editor-in-chief of The Telegraph; Kate Wilson, m.d. of Nosy Crow; Lucy Yeomans, editor-in-chief of PORTER; Luke Lewis, UK editor of BuzzFeed; and author Nikesh Shukla.