Library of the Year deadline approaches

Library of the Year deadline approaches

The deadline for entries to The Bookseller's Library of the Year Award is this Friday 24th May.

The award - returning for a second year - highlights the work the best libraries of all sizes do to promote reading, literacy, information and the love of books, and is sponsored by Rakuten Overdrive and W F Howes, and run in partnership with The Reading Agency.

Judging this year will be Penguin General m.d. Joanna Prior; Fraser Hutchinson of The Reading Agency; Miles Stevens-Hoare, general manager of W F Howes; Rakuten Overdrive country manager Paul Davighi; and former librarian turned library campaigner Andrew Coburn, as well as members of The Bookseller team.

A shortlist of 10 outstanding libraries will be profiled in a special libraries focus in The Bookseller in July, with the overall award-winner also unveiled. The winner will receive a golden Nibbie, the coveted trophy of the British Book Awards.

Details on the submission process and the key criteria on which libraries will be judged are to be found here.