Harris and Rees join SoA management committee

Harris and Rees join SoA management committee

Novelists Joanne Harris and Celia Rees are joining of the Society of Authors management committee, the governing body which oversees the SoA's strategic direction.

Author and journalist Carol Lee is also joining the committee, while Charles Palliser, who has been a committee member since 2013, has been re-elected for a second three-year term.


Carol Lee and Celia Rees.

Members Nicola Beauman, Nell Leyshon and Andrew Lycett will now stand down.

The election was held by a national SoA member ballot, with 14 candidates standing.

The committee is made up of 12 SoA members. The present chair of the committee is David Donachie.