Jefferies moves to HarperCollins for new trilogy

Jefferies moves to HarperCollins for new trilogy

Dinah Jefferies is moving from Penguin to HarperCollins for a trilogy of novels based around three sisters in wartime Europe.

Lynne Drew, publishing director at HarperFiction, acquired world English rights to the novels from Caroline Hardman at Hardman & Swainson. The first novel in the trilogy will be published in 2021.

The as-yet-untitled first novel opens in 1944. The synopsis states: “Telling the story of three half-English sisters who have been living at their family’s summer home, deep in the Perigord Noir, since before the outbreak of war, the novel follows the three women as their...

This is subscriber-only content

Not a subscriber? Get unrestricted access to all the news, charts, previews, data & analysis by subscribing from as little as £3 per week.

Why Subscribe?

Every issue of The Bookseller magazine

Unlimited access to (single user)

The Bookseller e-edition app for tablet and mobile

Subscriber-only newsletters

Twice yearly Buyer's Guides worth £50

Discounts on The Bookseller Awards and Conferences

Click here to subscribe now