H&S buys three in erotic Tudor series

 

Hodder & Stoughton has acquired three books in an erotic Tudor romance series by Elizabeth Moss, with the titles to be released as e-books first.
 
Hodder bought world rights in the three books from Luigi Bonomi at LBA.
 
Book one, Wolf Bride, is described as "an erotic Tudor Court romance set during the last fateful months of Anne Boleyn's reign and bursting with seduction, passion, jealousy and love". The publisher said it will appeal to fans of Philippa Gregory, Sylvia Day and raunchy costume drama, "The Tudors". 
 
The story focuses on Eloise Tyrell who is told to give up her post as one of ill-fated Queen Anne's maids of honour and marry the cold, mysterious Lord Wolf. However, she soon learn  there is more to her husband than she had suspected as he ignites a new passion in her.
 
H&S will be publishing Wolf Bride in e-book on 29th August 2013 and in paperback on 7th November 2013. 
 
Moss also writes commercial fiction under another, undisclosed, name.