HoZ signs new epic fantasy series from A J Smith

HoZ signs new epic fantasy series from A J Smith

Head of Zeus has signed a new fantasy trilogy by A J Smith, author of the four-book epic fantasy saga The Long War.

Publisher Nicolas Cheetham acquired world English rights to three books in the new Form & Void series from Chloe Seager of Diane Banks Associates. The first, The Glass Breaks, will be published in hardback and e-book in April 2018. Book two, The Sword Falls, and book three, The Sea Rises, will follow in 2019 and 2020, respectively.

The series follows 17-year old Duncan Greenfire who has just completed his initiation as a Sea Wolf. The Sea Wolves, walking between the worlds of Form and Void, glorify in piracy and slaughter. Their rule is absolute, but young Duncan Greenfire and duellist Adeline Brand will discover a conspiracy to end their dominion, a conspiracy to shatter the glass that separates the worlds of Form and Void and unleash a primeval chaos across the world.

Cheetham said: "A.J. Smith is the new master of epic fantasy, conjuring monumental worlds of intricate detail and fathomless originality. We are delighted to have this opportunity to draw readers deeper into his imagination."

Seager said: "After the success of A.J. Smith’s Long War series, we are delighted that Head of Zeus are committed to taking him to the next level with this exciting new trilogy."

The Glass Breaks will be published in April 2018.