Hera nominated twice on RNA awards shortlists

Hera nominated twice on RNA awards shortlists

The shortlist for this year's Romantic Novelists’ Association industry awards has been announced, and sees Hera Books listed for both Publisher of the Year and the Inclusion Award. 

This year also sees Avon, Boldwood Books and Mills & Boon up for Publisher of the Year, and Jacaranda Books, Bookouture and Julie Cohen, alongside Hera Books, shortlisted for the Inclusion Award. 

The awards are decided by RNA's membership, with every member eligible to nominate within each category. The winners of the six awards will be announced during a virtual event on 12th November 2020.

The full shortlists below: 

Publisher of the Year


Boldwood Books

Hera Books

Mills & Boon

Bookseller of the Year

The Ripped Bodice

Sevenoaks Book Shop

St Ives Bookseller

Village Books Dulwich

Agent of the Year

Hattie Grünewald, The Blair Partnership

Lina Langlee, The North Literary Agency

Rebecca Ritchie, A. M. Heath Literary Agency

Felicity Trew, Caroline Sheldon Literary Agency

Inclusion Award


Julie Cohen

Hera Books

Jacaranda Books

Library or Librarian of the Year

Liz Gardner, Burton Library, Staffordshire Libraries

John Garland, Warminster Libraries, Wiltshire Council

Orkney Library & Archives

Debbie Smith, Tamworth Library, Staffordshire Libraries

Media Star of the Year

Rachel Gilbey, Rachel's Random Reads

Julie Morris, A Little Book Problem


Anne Williams, Being Anne