Harlequin signs two from HELLO!'s Nixon

Harlequin signs two from HELLO!'s Nixon

Harlequin UK has signed two books from HELLO! Editor Rosie Nixon.

Commissioning editor Anna Baggaley bought UK and Commonwealth rights in two titles from Jenny Savill at Andrew Nurnberg Associates.

The first novel, The Stylist, follows fashion newcomer Amber Green as she becomes an assistant to a legendary Hollywood stylist.

Baggaley said: "Rosie’s writing is so incredibly warm, funny and addictive. This is an utterly filmic, fantastic read that I can’t wait to get into people’s hands. The Stylist is The Devil Wears Prada for a new generation and will appeal to fans of Lindsay Kelk and Sophie Kinsella."

Harlequin will publish The Stylist in paperback in 2016, with the second novel following in 2017.