Finalists for gay and lesbian literary awards

<p>The Publishing Triangle, the New York-based association of lesbians and gay men in publishing, recently announced the finalists for its 19th Annual Triangle Awards, which will be presented on May 7. The award ceremony, which will be held in New York City, honors the best lesbian and gay fiction, nonfiction and poetry published in 2006.</p><p>In addition to honoring writers with seven different awards, the Publishing Triangle will also recognize Andrew Holleran with the 2007 Bill Whitehead Award for Lifetime Achievement. The Robert Chesley Foundation, which is named for the late playwrigh...

This is subscriber-only content

Not a subscriber? Get unrestricted access to all the news, charts, previews, data & analysis by subscribing from as little as £3 per week.

Why Subscribe?

Every issue of The Bookseller magazine

Unlimited access to (single user)

The Bookseller e-edition app for tablet and mobile

Subscriber-only newsletters

Twice yearly Buyer's Guides worth £50

Discounts on The Bookseller Awards and Conferences

Click here to subscribe now