DK at London Comic Con

DK at London Comic Con

DK is attending MCM London Comic Con this weekend to showcase its collection of Star Wars, Marvel, DC Comics and LEGO titles - and, as the official sponsor of the Kid Zone, will be offering children the chance to take part in LEGO activities and challenges.  

To celebrate the release of 365 Things To Do With LEGO Bricks, DK will be hosting a LEGO competition in the Kid Zone, in the South Hall (stand 371), with a free gift for everyone who takes part and a grand LEGO prize worth over £150. 

The MCM "Kids Go Free" policy remains in place and the Kid Zone will also host a number of activities from face painting to lightsabre training. 2016 will be the third consecutive year DK has attended Comic Con in London.

Simon Beecroft, publishing director for licensed books at DK said: “We are really excited to be at Comic Con for the third year in a row. We have a lot of exciting new books to show – perfect for fans of Star Wars, LEGO, Marvel, DC Comics and many more! We are also thrilled to be an official sponsor of the Kid Zone, where the DK team will be organising some fun activities and competitions.” 

MCM London Comic Con will be held at the ExCel from the 28th-30th October, where DK will be exhibiting at stand at 312.