Competition Commission names inquiry panel

<p>The Competition Commission has named the inquiry panel which will investigate HMV's planned acquisition of Ottakar's. The group will be chaired by Diana Guy, who is deputy chairman of the Commission. She joined the Commission in 2001 after working as a partner at law firm Theodore Goddard.

The four other panel members are: Jayne Almond, chairman of commercial property business Squarestone and a former m.d. of Barclays Home Finance; Dr Diane Coyle, an economic consultant and freelance writer; Nicholas Garthwaite, non-executive chairman of telecommunications group Cicero Languages Internat...

This is subscriber-only content

Not a subscriber? Get unrestricted access to all the news, charts, previews, data & analysis by subscribing from as little as £3 per week.

Why Subscribe?

Every issue of The Bookseller magazine

Unlimited access to (single user)

The Bookseller e-edition app for tablet and mobile

Subscriber-only newsletters

Twice yearly Buyer's Guides worth £50

Discounts on The Bookseller Awards and Conferences

Click here to subscribe now