Angry Robot to publish Feyre quadrilogy

Angry Robot is to publish its first "quadrilogy", with publishing director Marc Gascoigne acquiring two further books in Mike Shevdon's Courts of the Feyre series.

Gascoigne bought world rights through Jennifer Jackson at the Donald Maass Agency in New York, with Angry Robot to publish in paperback, audio and e-book formats.

Strangeness and Charm, the third novel in the series, will be released in June 2012 and The Eighth Court will follow in spring 2013. The novels follow debut Sixty-One Nails and second in the series, The Road to Bedlum. The Feyre is a hidden world, lurking beneath the surface of everyday life, and the series features character Niall Petersen.

Gascoigne said: "We are delighted to have the opportunity to complete the tale that Mike began in Sixty-One Nails. It's always a pleasure to see a debut author fulfil the promise of their earlier work, and Mike is a world-class talent."