FutureBook Innovation Awards - open for entry

FutureBook Innovation Awards - open for entry

Launched 2 years ago, the FutureBook Innovation awards are the most prestigious awards recognising publishing innovation. Last year we had 218 entries across 8 categories, with extremely high standards and inspiring products and innovation across the board. You can find out who won last time here.

The aim of these awards is to to highlight and celebrate professionals across the trade who are doing the real work to facilitate digital innovation. We also want to showcase new products and ideas. In collaboration with tech partners, publishing is embracing and shaping the future of the trade, reading and learning.

Please get involved. More information on the 8 categories can be found here. It is free to enter.

Deadline for awards entry is Friday 19th October.

The eight categories for FutureBook 2012 Digital Innovation Awards are:

  • Best children's app
  • Best reference app
  • Best adult app 
  • Best start-up
  • Best website
  • Best integrated digital marketing campaign 
  • Best technology innovation 
  • Most inspiring digital publishing person

Find out more about the categories.

Awards results will be announced during the Futurebook Conference on Monday 3rd December, QEII Conference Centre, London. These awards will take place in front of 550+ professionals from across the trade. Find out more about the conference here.