Monday 11th May 2015 @ The Hilton, Park Lane

The British Book Industry Awards 2016 are now open for entries. For more information, click here to visit the dedicated website.

The Bookseller Industry Awards represent a high point of the book trade’s year. A time when all the business comes together to celebrate its achievements. To win an award is the ultimate recognition of an individual or an organisation’s excellence. It is a badge of success. It is proof that all the effort has been worthwhile. 

2015 saw 750 industry professionals don their best finery and join The Bookseller as we crowned the winners for what truly was the literary night of the year. 

Read the Winners' Supplement here

Video Highlights

The Bookseller Industry Awards 2015

Winners 2015

Publisher of the year



Hodder & Stoughton

Little, Brown


Pan Macmillan   Winner



Book Retailer of the Year

sponsored by Bertrams



Waterstones   Winner

Independent Publisher of the Year

sponsored by Print on Demand Worldwide

Biteback Publishing

Carcanet Press

Head of Zeus

Nosy Crow

Pavilion Books

Profile Books   Winner

Pushkin Press


Verso   Highly Commended

Independent Bookshop of the Year

sponsored by Gardner’s Books

Booka Bookshop, Midlands and Wales   Winner

Caxton Books & Gallery, East England

Chorleywood Bookshop, South-East England

Regency Bookshop, London

Storytellers, Inc., North England

The Edinburgh Bookshop, Scotland

The Gutter Bookshop, Ireland

The Hungerford Bookshop, South-West England

The Bookseller's Book of the year

Sponsored by Ingram

The Wake by Paul Kingsnorth

Latest News