Frostrup to chair BBC National Short Story Award judges

Submissions are now open for the BBC National Short Story Award, with Mariella Frostrup to chair the judging panel.

Novelist and short story writer Peter Hobbs, screenwriter, novelist and short story writer Deborah Moggach, author Mohsin Hamid, and BBC Radio editor of reading Di Spiers will sit alongside Frostrup on the judging panel for the £15,000 award.

The closing date for entries is 11th March 2013 at 5 p.m., with the award, administered by Booktrust, open to submissions from publishers, agents and published authors from the UK.  

The shortlist will be announced on 20th September with each of the five stories broadcast on BBC Radio 4 the following week. The winner will then be announced on 8th October.