Crossover thriller writer signed by Crisp

Crossover thriller writer signed by Crisp

Julie Crisp has signed debut American author A S Moser to her literary agency.

Crisp, formerly senior commissioning editor at Pan Macmillan’s Tor imprint, set up her own business earlier this year after leaving the company.

Moser’s At Close of Day explores the lengths that society will go to in order to find a cure for humanity’s greatest threat – death – and what some will do to keep that secret for themselves.

Set in the US, France and New Zealand, it follows 14-year-old hacker Mark Hilder and neurologist Tamara Vaughn.

Crisp said: “I’m so excited by this crossover thriller. With plenty of action and pace it’s an incredibly filmic, commercial novel that should appeal to readers of Dan Brown and Michael Crichton just as much as readers of traditional genre."