Authors vye for Queen of Teen

Jacqueline Wilson, Cathy Cassidy and previous winner Louise Rennison are among the 10 authors who have made the shortlist for this year’s Queen of Teen authors’ prize.
The shortlist is decided upon by teenagers’ nominations, with an online vote to find the Queen of Teen.
This year’s shortlist comprises Cathy Cassidy, Jacqueline Wilson, Chris Higgins, Joanna Nadin, Sarah Webb, Sarra Manning, Helen Bailey, Samantha Mackintosh, Louise Rennison and Cathy Hopkins.
The award will be given in September 2010. The prize was set up in 2008 to acknowledge teen and tween authors.